SOULJAZZMEETING@MUSIK 360° July 20 / 2007 12-2 pm cet @ RADIO X, Frankfurt - 91.8 FM air, 99.85 cable,

selected and hosted by DJ JAZZMADASS

artist / title / source / label

01. Ray Christoph´s New Sound / Computerlichter / V.A. The EP Collection / Sonorama

02. Benny Golson / Friend Bananas / V.A. Can You Dig It / Brown Sugar-ZYX

03. Free The Robots / Jazzhole / V.A. Bar Tunes 3 / Chinchin

04. Regal / Shock Ya´ Mind / Loopdreams / Unique

05. Mark Ronson / Oh My God feat. Lily Allen / Version / Sony BMG

06. Count Basic / Sir Karl / Love And Light / Universal

07. Guru´s Jazzamatazz / This Is Art feat. Ronnie Laws / Back To The Future / V2

08. Sheila Landis / Parenthe-Seizure / Parenthe-Seizure / Counterpoint

09. Quasimode / Skeleton Coast / Oneself Likeness / Freestyle

10. Randolph Matthews / I Love / Randolph Matthews / Documented

11. Boozoo Bajou feat. Joe Dukie & U-Brown / Take It Slow / V.A. Best Seven Selections 2 / Best Seven-Sonar Kollektiv

12. Brentford Disco Set / Peace Version / V.A. Studio One Dub 2 / SoulJazz Records

13. Breakout / Lyve Wire / Melting Pot Music

14. Sound In Light / Free Your Mind / CDR

15. Spengler / Beautiful / CDR

16. Freddy Fresh / Lazy Day / Surrounded By Funk / Howlin´ Records

17. Dub Specialist / Mojo Papa / V.A. Studio One Dub 2 / SoulJazz Records

18. Freddy Fresh / Asi Como Me Gusta / Surrounded By Funk / Howlin´ Records

19. Nomumbah / Flora / Love Moves / Yoruba

20. Tamba Trio / Jogo Da Vida / V.A. Can You Dig It / Brown Sugar-ZYX

21. Gal Costa / Pontos de Luz / V.A. Brasil 70 / SoulJazz Records

22. Xantone Blacq / Samba de Lagos / V.A. Brazilectro 9 / Audiopharm

23. Ichiro Suezawa feat. Anette Philip / Thought Control (ITK Main Mix) / In Phusion

24. Champion Soul / Holdin´ On (Spymusic Remix) / V.A. Phused / In Phusion

25. Count Basic / People These Days / Love And Light / Universal

26. Club De Belugas feat. Iain MacKenzie / Frankie / V.A. Bar Tunes 3 / Chinchin

27. Quasimode / Giant Black Shadow / Oneself Likeness / Freestyle

28. O. De Lanzac / Reves d´ Enfance / CDR

29. Panda Electronics / From London To Tokyo / CDR


Echo Chamber's playlists

 Artist / Dubmaster   Album (label)  Track New
<<< Dr. StrangeDub 
 at the Controls >>>    
The Technician  Eve of Destruction (Re-Dubbed) (self)  Eve of Destruction  Yes
Gregory Isaacs/Gussie Clarke  Motion Dub Special 1974-1978 (Motion)  Loving Pauper  Yes
King Tubby/Jacob Miller  Motion Dub Special 1974-1978 (Motion)  City of the Weak Heart Dub  Yes
Victor Essiet & the Mandators  One Love, One World (Mystic Records)  Stand Up  Yes
Ital Roots Players  N/A (download)  I Dream of Marijuana  No
Eating Betty  Reverbalism (ACEtone)  Waveform Dub  No
Lao  N/A (download)  Gladstoned  No
King Tubby/Dennis Brown  Motion Dub Special 1974-1978 (Motion)  Traveling Version  Yes
Madtone  Garden of Earthly Delights EP (Blossoms Kitchen)  E3  Yes
Madtone  Garden of Earthly Delights EP (Blossoms Kitchen)  Radio Is My Friend  Yes
The Technician  Chemical Dub (self)  The Technician Meets Skygazer Dub  No
The Technician  Chemical Dub (self)  Suphuric Acid (H2SO4) Dub  No
The Technician  Eve of Destruction (Re-Dubbed) (self)  Sisters Dub  Yes
Zuvuya  Weed of Wisdom (Dub of Eden)  Zig Zag Superman  No
Channel U  Ape Man Talking (Concent Productions)  Hudson Dub (Chimp Beams Remix)  No
Chris Thompson  Red Morning Rise (  Angel in the Middle  Yes
Chris Palmer (w/ Michael Allen)  Cafe d'Afrique (Savoy Jazz/Gresham Records)  Cafe Rue  Yes
O. de Lanzac  Jeux d'Amour EP (Lanzac Productions)  Reve d'enfance  Yes
Gigi  Gold & Wax (Palm Pictures)  Salam  Yes
Bangkok Massive Sound System  N/A (download)  ?? forgot which one  No
Prince Douglas  Dub Roots (Wackies)  Tongue Shall Tell Dub  No
Aggrolites  Aggrolites (Hellcat)  Mr. Misery  Yes
Black Culture  Lion's Den Adversity (Mt. Nebo Records)  Cup-A-Cocoa  Yes
Dubmatix  Champion Sound Clash (Phantom/Silencio)  Empirical Conqueror  No
Vibronics feat. Mark Iration  Struggle [single] (Scoops)  Struggle  Yes
 Artist / Dubmaster   Album (label)  Track New
<<< Dr. StrangeDub 
 at the Controls >>> n/a no
Millie Small  7" single (Smash Records)  My Boy Lollipop  No
Marcia Griffiths  Naturally (Shanachie)  Feel Like Jumping  No
Patsy & Count Ossie  Reggae Songbirds (Highnote/Heartbeat)  Pata Pata Rock Steady  No
Nina Soul  Feel Like Jumping (Studio One/Heartbeat)  Sleeping Trees  No
Dawn Penn  Feel Like Jumping (Studio One/Heartbeat)  You Don't Love Me (No, No, No)  No
Phyllis Dillon  Treasure Isle Showtime (Treasure Isle/Heartbeat)  Rock Steady  No
Sharon Black  Reggae Songbirds (Highnote/Heartbeat)  Struggling  No
Sonya Spence  Reggae Songbirds (Highnote/Heartbeat)  Talk Love  No
Andrea Parker  Kiss My Arp - Instrumental (Mo Wax/Beggars Banquet)  Melodius Thunk  No
Dr. Israel & Dreadtone International (feat. Chemda Khalili)  Patterns of War (ROIR)  Occupation Dub  No
Judy Mowatt  Look At Love (Shanachie)  Warrior Queen  No
Rita Marley  We Must Carry On (Shanachie)  Dem a Fight (Freedom)  No
Thievery Corporation (feat. Sista Pat)  The Cosmic Game (18th Street Lounge)  Wires and Watchtowers  No
Zion Train (feat. Molara)  Love Revolutionaries (Universal Egg)  Building Rome  No
Zema  Black Sheep (Melchizedek Music)  Black Sheep Dub  No
Sinead O'Connor  Throw Down Your Arms (That's Why There's Chocolate and Vanilla)  Y Mas Gan (dub)  No
Alpha & Omega (feat. Nishka)  Sound System Dub (ROIR)  Show Me a Purpose  No
Trumystic (feat. Kirsty Rock)  Dub Power (TMG Records)  Alive  No
Sol Azul (feat. Rubi)  Sol Azul (nice+smooth)  Want  No
O. de Lanzac  Jeux d'amour (Lanzac Productions)  Bizarre  No
Natacha Atlas  Halim (Mantra / Beggars)  Leyli  No
Epsilon Blue (feat. Josephine)  The Green Room 002: Wahine (LOOP)  U R A Star  No
Freshlyground (feat. Zolani Mahola)  Nomvula (Freeground Records/Sony)  Doo Be Doo  No
Susheela Raman  Music For Crocodiles (Narada)  What Silence Said  Yes
Sussan Deyhim  Madman of God (CramWorld/Crammed Discs)  The Candle & the Moth  No
Las Rubia del Norte (feat. Allyssa Lamb & Emily Hurst)  Panamericana (Barbes Records)  Le Temps de l'Amour  Yes
Haris Alexiou  With Blessings (Mondo Melodia/Ark 21)  With Blessings  No
Tricia & the Supersonics  King Bravo Selects: Ska Authentic V.2 (Moon Ska)  I Shall Not Remove  No
Seven Dub (feat. Angelique Willkie)  Rock It Tonight + Remixes (Echo Beach)  Rock It Tonight  No